Volunteers

List of club activities and volunteer organizers

Oregon Wellesley Club

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-11.28.03-pm


Volunteering with the club is as simple as raising your hand. We invite all Oregon alumnae to get involved—whether that's in Portland, Corvallis, Eugene or elsewhere in the state.


Let's all work to create opportunities to connect and support the Wellesley community. Together, we can organize activities and events that inspire you. 


We are always looking for people to help with event planning, community engagement, admissions interviews and newsletter contributions. Please feel free to email ideas or offers of help to any of the organizers listed here.


Admissions

Ashley Coale '07
ashley.coale@gmail.com

Book Award

Kathryn Pyle '77
pyleperson@gmail.com
 

Communications and Planning
Heather K. Julius '93
heatherkjulius@gmail.com

Community Engagement
Seeking alumnae volunteers

Events & Membership
Monica Nassar '09
mnassar09@gmail.com


Suzanne Zarling '78
suzanne.zarling@comcast.net

Newsletter
Danni Duggan '94
danni@dannipdx.com


President Emerita
Bonnie Gee Yosick '91
bonnie@geeyosick.com

Treasurer
Leslie Nassar '80
nassles@aol.com

Young Alumnae
Monica Nassar '09
mnassar09@gmail.com

Neighborhood and regional clusters


Most of our events take place in Portland, where the majority of our almost 400 Wellesley alumnae live.

In an effort to serve our diverse Oregon membership, we are working to create neighborhood and regional clusters. Here are our area contacts:


Clackamas County: Lake Oswego/Milwaukie

Alissa Ferguson Phillips ’97
alissa@fingerlingfilms.com


Corvallis area

Anne Rossignol ’74
dranne1111@gmail.com
 

Bend area

Jennifer Watters ’94 jmwatters@mac.com


Salem area

Madhu Mukhtyar Messenger ’94 madhuri@alumwellesley.edu


Springfield and Eugene area

Martha Ortiz ‘04
mortiz2@wellesley.edu

Washington and Yamhill County
Charlotte Denis ’96 CharlotteDenis@alum.wellesley.edu

Annmarie Overholser ‘04 Annmarieoverholser@gmail.com

Ashland and Medford area

Esther Bain Bell '59

bainbell@mind.net